terewswag.blogg.se

Nuendo 5 crossgrade
Nuendo 5 crossgrade













  1. NUENDO 5 CROSSGRADE PRO
  2. NUENDO 5 CROSSGRADE SOFTWARE
  3. NUENDO 5 CROSSGRADE LICENSE

Thank you for any and all advice, guidance, URLs, etc.

NUENDO 5 CROSSGRADE PRO

On a Win 10 (圆4) PC, running on an i7-3930K and 16GB RAM, would Nuendo 8's CPU/RAM usage be greater than/less than/generally comparable to that of Cubase Pro 9.5? What (if anything) will I no longer be able to do in Nuendo that I can currently do in Cubase Pro? Will all of my hand-made drum maps, expression maps and project templates work in Nuendo, right out of the box, or will they need tweaking/reformatting/re-assigning? Among others, it is possible to change from Live, Logic Pro, Pro Tools, Sonar, Fruity. For example, from Cubase to Nuendo or from a 3rd party program to Steinberg software. Now, Steinberg are offering a heavily-discounted (30 less than normal price) crossgrade option, allowing you to transfer from your existing DAW to Nuendo 10.

NUENDO 5 CROSSGRADE SOFTWARE

To crossgrade means to switch from a specific software to another. Steinberg have listened to user feedback and added loads of new features to improve your workflow and the capabilities of Nuendo. I'm breaking out in a cold sweat just imagining opening up a 50-track project and discovering that (for example) the instrument/plugin automation is all screwy, or missing entirely. Many Steinberg products are available as a crossgrade at discounted prices. It says on the Steinberg website that " Nuendo 8 will include 'out-of-the-box' all-musical features from Cubase, previously available in the Nuendo Expansion Kit (NEK)." Does that really mean ALL of Cubase 10's 'musical features', or does the NEK only contain a subset of Cubase's 'musical features', and Nuendo only has that subset?Īre there any 'non-musical' Cubase features that are either absent from, or handled differently in, Nuendo? does anyone know how many versions back it will open? Will Nuendo be able to open and play Cubase project files dating back to Cubase VST/32? I have been messing around with Nuendo 6.5 and 7 for the past few days - and frankly - I am very impressed - I absolutely loved the way that one can have more than one project open and copy and paste. I have some very old projects, which I still reference with some regularity. So with the crossgrade options going on Nuendo - AND the Crossgrade offer from D-Command to Nuage, I am seriously considering pulling the plug. I've used Cubase exclusively since the days when I had to have this little bugger connected to my printer's parallel port: If any of you have already made the switch from Cubase to Nuendo, I would greatly appreciate your insight re some of these questions:

NUENDO 5 CROSSGRADE LICENSE

but the requirement that I relinquish my Cubase license has me worried, and raises a number of questions. I want to cross-grade to Nuendo, to take advantage of its post-pro features, its more robust surround sound capabilities, etc. I'm living a relatively happy and stable life with Cubase Pro 9.5.41 on a Win 10 (圆4) PC, i7-3930K and 16GB RAM.















Nuendo 5 crossgrade